Les Gavarres

The green lung of the Gironès

It’s a massif. with exceptional and unique landscape that in the Gironès extends through 9 municipalities: Cassà de la Selva, Celrà, Girona, Juià, Llagostera, Llambilles, Madremanya, Quart and Sant Martí Vell. There are numerous species of animals and plants, hermitages, bridges, megalithic remains or medieval vestiges that enrich the heritage, making it an idyllic place with great landscape value.
The protected natural area of the Gavarres forest area is managed by the Consorci de les Gavarres.

Consorci de les Gavarres

T. 972 64 36 95

Valoració total